top of page

Dear Iris- From a Distance


Dear Iris,

So me and my boyfriend have been going through some problems. We’ve been arguing over the smallest things and it feels like nothing is being resolved. I feel like he trusts his girl best friend more than he does me. Idk what to do, I have no idea what to think about this.

Sincerely,

From a Distance

Dear From a Distance,

First I just want to say every couple will have its rough moments. There’s always going to be arguments, but it’s different when it’s constantly happening. If you feel that nothing is being resolved then that probably means that you aren’t communicating enough. Obviously if you guys are arguing over small things that most likely means that there’s is something that you guys are holding back. Just talk about how you’re feeling and just communicate. About his best friend, if they’ve known each other for a while then of course he’s going to have a lot of trust in her. If you think it’s a problem and he’s choosing her over you then again talk to him about it. Tell him how you feel about the whole situation. Communication is key.

Always,

Iris

bottom of page