top of page

Eggstravagant Aztec Update Giveaway


Happy spring! It is the spring and Easter season, and the Great Aztec Update wants to celebrate! So we have made a contest. Use the clues below to find the right Easter eggs. Find them throughout the newspaper and come to room 52, and see Ms. Mora on March 29. The first three to get all the clues correct, get a big prize. And everyone who gets it right before the due date, March 29, 2018 (next Thursday) will be invited to a doughnut party after Spring Break.

When you think you've got the answers, send them to the editor through the information and contact page.

Have fun and good luck!

Clues:

  • I am an opinion that points out how horribly we as a society treat each other and each others opinions.

  • I am not the Grinch, but the season isn’t full of cheer. I don’t live in a house, but I am not a mouse. I do not have a car, but I can travel fairly far. What article am i?

  • I recognize greatness and hard work with notes that sound musically satisfying.

  • I am here to voice an opinion for the students at school. It’s for the students, not to test the one who runs it.

  • I am tragic, and tragically common. I affect everyone but some feel that I will affect no one. I am early, and early is how you stop me. Find me, or I may not be found until too late. What am I?

  • I am looking for a job as a senior in High school. I am being discriminated and denied. What am I?

  • I praise teachers. I recognize. Come down for a history lesson in the 50 row!

  • I am the newspapers version of a guidance counselor. I would use the analogy of a person sharing problems with their best friend and their friend giving guidance, but in this case, I might be your only friend now.

  • I will stand. I am more than my job description, I offer more to the world than what you see on TV.

bottom of page