top of page

Student Spotlight- Hannah Hodge


About Hannah

Meet Hannah! She is a 17 year old 11th grader here at Barstow High School. She was born in a family of four and is very family oriented. She was born and raised here in Barstow. She is very intellectual, determined, and she pushes through all challenges that head her way. She is a very bright student with a personality that shines through any darkness. When you are around her and you are sad, just her talking to you will cheer you up! The way she always walks around with a smile makes you smile. Her smile is very contagious! The medical field is where her aspiring career is, and she will do anything and everything she can to get where she has to be! I believe she has the personality and mindset to be this weeks student spotlight!

Interview with Hannah

  • How do you feel about being a “student spotlight“ student for the school’s newspaper?

  • “It feels very nice being able to be apart of the school newspaper!”

  • What are some traits that you have, that you think everyone should have?

  • “I think everyone should be empathetic, strong, and determined!“

  • What’s one thing that keeps you going each day?

  • “My future and goals keep me going each day!”

  • What is your daily routine to being successful?

  • “I keep everything organized, and I continue to keep myself busy”

  • What’s one thing you can’t go a day without?

  • “I can't go a day without music!”

  • Are there times where you feel like giving up? How do you power through it?

  • “Yes and I pray. I tell myself that the now molds the future!“

  • What is your biggest accomplishment in life so far?

  • “My biggest accomplishment in life so far is seeing my spiritual growth grow!”

  • What's one thing that inspires you?

  • “My mother inspires me daily.“

  • Do you want to be like a famous person?

  • “Dr. Thomas Bashore”

  • What’s one quote you go by everyday?

  • “Failure is the way to success.”

bottom of page