top of page

Dear Iris- College


Dear Iris,

I am graduating soon and I have no idea what I want to do after high school. My parents want me to go to college, but I don’t know if I want that yet. Should I just do it or should I wait it out until I figure out what I want to do with my life? -College

Dear College,

This time in your life is going to be the time that important decisions are made! All I can say and tell you is that you need to do whatever you think is best for you. If you don't know what that may be, then don’t rush it. Think things through, talk to your parents about it, and trust in yourself. Whatever path you choose, make sure it’s because you want to do it and do it with a passion! Good luck to you and in all your future endeavors. -Iris

@2017 BHS News. Published by Journalism Class.

bottom of page