top of page

Student Spotlight- Katherine Cardenas


Katherine Cardenas is a senior here at BHS. She is a dedicated student who goes above and beyond for everyone and everything! She can make anybody's day better with her big smile and bubbly personality. This is why she was chosen for this week’s Student Spotlight.

  • How do you feel about being a “student spotlight“ student for the school’s newspaper?

“I am very flattered! To be recognized is a great feeling.”

  • What are some traits that you have, that you think everyone should have?

“Staying positive! I feel like in everything a person does, you just have to stay positive even when you feel like there isn’t anything positive in the situation. Try to stay positive and be humble.”

  • What motivates you to keep going each day?

“My goals. Every single day I remind myself where I want to be in life and what I want to do and that keeps me going to be better than I was yesterday. “

  • What do you think it takes to be successful?

“It takes leadership, to be kind, and always stay humble.”

  • What’s one thing you can’t go a day without?

“Doing my makeup! I can’t not do my makeup. When I do my makeup, I feel prepared”

  • When you feel like giving up how do you get through it?

“Staying close to my family and just remembering where I want to be in the future..”

  • What is your favorite subject in school?

“History because I love learning about the history of our country and seeing how we got to where we are today..”

  • What are some things that inspire you?

“My friends because they’re their own individual person. They don’t try to act or think like me and that encourages me to be myself!”

  • What’s one quote you live by?

“In order to carry a positive action, we must develop here a positive vision.”

bottom of page