top of page

Dear Iris-Smalls and Conflicted


Dear Iris, it’s almost the end of the year and all my senior friends will be leaving soon. What do I do without them? -Smalls

Dear Smalls, depending on what grade you are now, you have plenty of time to make more friends. Think positively, your friends are now out of school, but that doesn’t mean they will lose contact with you. -Iris

Dear Iris, my friends and I are arguing, and since school's almost over, I’m scared that we won’t continue the friendship through summer and next year. -Conflicted

Dear Conflicted, if you and your friends are actually friends, you guys will make up no matter what. I don’t know what you are fighting about, but try talking it out in a mature manner with them, and see how it plays out. If the friendships don’t last then you always have a lifetime to make more friends. Friends come and go, but the true ones always stay. -Iris

@2017 BHS News. Published by Journalism Class.

bottom of page