top of page

Student Spotlight-Alan Meneses


Alan is a Freshman at Barstow High School. He is an amazing and caring person. He is absolutely deserving of being a Student Spotlight this week. One of his greatest accomplishments in school was getting a perfect attendance for the first time this year.

  • How do you feel about being a “student spotlight“ student for the school’s newspaper?

“It feels great to be honest.”

  • What are some traits that you have, that you think everyone should have?

“I think everyone should have honesty, because some can lie and then it can be something that destroys an important friendship.”

  • What motivates you to keep going each day?

“My parents motivate me everyday, because if it weren’t for them I would have dropped and girlfriend because she strives for the best so I will too.”

  • What do you think it takes to be successful?

“In order to succeed you need to continue to make goals to reach and don’t follow others, make your own path.”

  • What’s one thing you can’t go a day without?

“[I can’t go a day without] music… music actually helps me.”

  • When you feel like giving up how do you get through it?

“It’s honestly hard to get through it, but I just continue to work through it.”

  • What is your favorite subject in school?

“My favorite subject at the moment is English.”

  • What are some things that inspire you?

“My friends and family inspire me.”

  • What’s one quote you live by?

“I know that it gets so hard sometimes. Be calm.”

@2017 BHS News. Published by Journalism Class.

bottom of page