top of page

IN Depth: My Trip to Washington DC

I woke up early on thursday. We got ready and we got on the road to head to LAX. We stop and check in our bags and then we went through security. We got through and we got there two hours early and we had some breakfast. Once we got done eating. We headed to the gate and we relaxed, charged our phones, and took some naps. Around 9:45 we boarded our flight and by 9:51 we got on the plane and this flight was a 5 hour flight. I watched movies the whole way. We landed and it was very dark and humid. We went to get our shuttle car and then we go to our cousin’s house. We got there and we got something to eat and we took showers and slept. The next day we went to go visit the the Monument near the African American Museum. We walked down to the White House. We took a lot of pictures. We walked back and got something to eat and headed home. On Sunday we went went to Delaware to visit and old friend and then came back home to relax and we went to Applebee's. I enjoyed my little vacation so far and then i went to Virginia to visit my Uncle. We stayed for a while and then headed back home. The last day we walked around in the Museum. Inside it is very beautiful and there is four floors. We started at the top where they had sections. One was on the comedy then there was food and next was art. The artifacts was very nice. They had all the original things from movies like beverly hill Cop with Eddie murphy, living single, and Straight outta Compton. I was really interested because i love comedy i love to laugh because I’m having fun, I’m smiling and just enjoying myself. In the middle they showed a little history of what african americans like to do. We like to dance, party, laugh, play, and work hard . The museum was very informative and very cultural. I recommend that if anyone wants to go visit something really nice then go to the African American Museum.

bottom of page