top of page

Student spotlight

Rebekah Zepeda is a sophomore here at Barstow High school. If you know Rebekah you know that she is a great friend and always looking out for others. Rebekah is also the Vice President of Barstow High School's Faith Club and will be taking over the position of President next year, she is he youngest person in ministry at her church, and she plays drums for her youth worship team. Rebekah puts her full effort into everything she does. Some of Rebekah’s teachers have described her as a good student who works ahead of pace. Interview with Rebekah How do you feel about being a “student spotlight“ student for the school’s newspaper? “I feel a bit anxious because I don't enjoy attention much.¨ What are some traits that you have, that you think everyone should have? “I think that everyone should have perseverance and compassion.¨ What’s one thing that keeps you going each day? “One thing that keeps me going everyday is my relationship with God. ” What is your daily routine to being successful? “I base my daily routine on going in the direction that God has for me and walking in path with what the Bible says. I also put effort into my work and activities I participate in.” What’s one thing you can’t go a day without? “I cannot go a day without praying.” Are there times where you feel like giving up? How do you power through it? “Many times I feel like giving up. Being a christian is not easy and it is a very different life. Being the youngest person in ministry and going to school requires me to push myself in a way that is sometimes very stressful. I power through it with the word of God and remembering that he has great plans for me and my life.“ What is your biggest accomplishment in life so far? “My biggest accomplishment in life so far is the discovery of the chicken juice that you can suck out of chicken nuggets. Just kidding my biggest accomplishment in life so far is just staying on the right path, getting 

baptized, and letting the Lord use me.”

bottom of page