top of page

All Because of You

It's not so easy

To go back to a time

And find the old you and me, you see

Because now I have all this emotion tangled inside

Anger and Sadness

Pity and Regret

Love and Hate

And the solution to this madness?

I haven't a clue yet

You would cast blame and berate

You would cause pain

You are the main idol for what not to do

All these qualities have come into play

All because of the hurt that sits like a stain

All of this, because of you

~Kailey Wilson~

This poem was written because someone that I was once close to hurt me badly. For a long time they had power over me and I let them. I wrote this poem to let myself let go. It helped really well. I got to release all the anger and hurt and pain through my words. I think that's the best part of poetry. It's revealing a piece of yourself in a way that touches people and in a way gives you a chance to relate to others. Poems are a very vulnerable part of a person, often showing you who a person is. Although what you see isn't the whole person, it´s insight to some portion of a person that they released willingly. Poem is the purest form of emotion because even though one can hide behind words, they have already opened up and bared a piece of their soul.

bottom of page