top of page

My Everything

Looking into your eyes there is nobody else

Could you ever want me back?

I ask myself over and over again

I do not understand sometimes

How I was able to get so lucky

How you were able to trust me

Will I ever understand?

As I lay I think of you,

As I sleep I dream of you

Do you understand what I mean when I say

I want you with my all

Unforeseen circumstances shatter at our feet

Begging us to say goodbye before we even get a chance

We venture farther and farther into dangerous

Territory

Meaningful promises of us meeting and

Becoming one

Within each other happiness has been found

Love

It is a beautiful thing

It has brought us closer than anything before

But is it ALL just a dream?

I say with much honesty

I say with much certainty

That you are MY EVERYTHING

~Makaiya Adkisson~

bottom of page