top of page

Say Your Piece

Do I just fill a void?

Am I just here for the moment?

To satisfy you?

Your hunger?

Your unending

All consuming

Pain filled

Insatiable need for release

Why am I here?

What purpose do i serve?

As I lay

With my bed as my comfort

My books my escape

I try not to think of you

Because

Those thoughts

Can lead to my demise

Even if only for a moment

Why am I here?

To war within myself?

When the war is lost

And you've invaded my thoughts

The smile latches on

As I remember

The happiness I felt

The times we shared

Then my phone goes off

My Phone

My face begins to hurt

Because you´ve finally answered

I got your reply

But my head lied

Mom just asked if I was okay

Then my smile disappears

Why do I do this?

I'm making myself suffer

For what? 5 seconds?

I just remembered

The first time you lied

I believed

Then again

My doubts started then

But I didn't listen

All the lies

All the others

All of the pain

Is it worth it?

I hold that place

The one with the title

¨Main Chick¨

I didn't go through your phone

Didn't constantly accuse

Just payed attention

Watched how you changed

I helped you break me

Why did I do it?

Because I loved you?

Because you lied and said you loved me?

Why did you keep me?

For what reason was I your victim?

What am I still here for?

When will I leave?

I can't do it anymore

I might miss you

And you might miss me

I may have loved you

But I'm not sure you truly loved me

Those five seconds of happiness

Certainly

Are not worth

The lifetime of pain I will suffer

If I stay with you

~Kailey Wilson~

bottom of page