top of page

Student Spotlight: Angela Remmers

Meet Angela! She’s a sophomore here at Barstow High. She just recently moved to California two months ago from Iowa, and she loves hanging out with friends, singing, dancing, music, and even art. She’s such a good friend and a very helpful student. She always has a positive attitude and loves to spread her positivity energy everywhere she goes.

Interview with Angela

  • How do you feel about being a  “student spotlight“ student for the school’s newspaper?

  • “Honestly? I love it! When I was asked to be the student spotlight I felt important.”

  • What are some traits that you have, that you think everyone should have?

  • “I think a trait that I have that others should have is compassion for all living beings and the ability to care for others.“

  • What’s one thing that keeps you going each day?

  • “One thing that keeps me going each day are my pets. Whenever I come home I’m always looking forward to see them.”

  • What is your daily routine to being successful?

  • “My daily routine to being successful is trying to eat healthy, exercise, do an activity that I love, and work hard in school.”

  • What’s one thing you can’t go a day without?

  • “One thing I couldn’t live without, besides water, is music.”

  • Are there times where you feel like giving up? How do you power through it?

  • “Yes there are times when I feel like giving up. I power through it by reminding myself of the promise I made to myself. To never let myself get that low again.“

  • What is your biggest accomplishment in life so far?

  • “My biggest accomplishment is getting out of a toxic family environment.”

  • What's one thing that inspires you?

  • “One thing that inspires me is art and the ability to make something beautiful out of nothing.“

  • Do you want to be like a famous person? Why?

  • “No. Recently I wanted to be a scientist, but now I aspire to be something more. I want to be someone who can inspire others, whether it be through music, dance, or art.”

  • What’s one quote you go by everyday?

  • “By not taking a risk you risk possibly losing the opportunity you’ve always been waiting for.”

bottom of page