top of page

Dear Iris, I'm trying to be in a relationship with someone who's not over their ex

 Dear Iris, I’m trying to be in a long distance relationship but the person I’m trying to get with won't stop posting about their ex, Should I be jealous? I don’t know if I’m overreacting or not. Should I confront them? Should I continue to try with them? How should I feel and what should I do? Sincerely, Confused and Separated

Dear confused and separated, The question is are they really trying. Honestly if they really wanted to be with you they would be with you. If someone loves you they wouldn't make it so hard to love them. Someone that loves you will never put you in the situation where they can lose you. My opinion if you don't know your worth you shouldn't be in a relationship because you'll just be damaging them by making them feel less worthy because your insecurities. You should confront them and ask what is really going on between you to so you won’t be confused. If you talk to them and feel like the could be telling the truth then yes but if truly feel like it wont work . This person should have eyes for you and you only. Don't settle for less ever.  

bottom of page