top of page

Student Spotlight - Jireh Green

About Jireh

Meet Jireh! She’s a senior here at Barstow High School. She has been on BHS Frosh, Jv, and Varsity volleyball team. Her dream job is to become a lawyer. She is really funny and always has a good time doing anything she’s doing. She knows how to make anyone laugh and how to make anyone smile.

Interview with Jireh

  • How do you feel about being a “student spotlight“ student for the school’s newspaper?

  • “I feel really appreciated being the student spotlight!”

  • What are some traits that you have, that you think everyone should have?

  • “I’m very organized and calm. I think when you’re organized and calm you won’t stress over important things.“

  • What’s one thing that keeps you going each day?

  • “One thing that keeps me going everyday are important people like TG, Summer Moore, and my family.”

  • What is your daily routine to being successful?

  • “Wake up, go to school, get my classwork done, go home, do my homework, and get a good night sleep.”

  • What’s one thing you can’t go a day without?

  • “Music is a thing I can't go a day without.”

  • Are there times where you feel like giving up? How do you power through it?

  • “Of course! Everyone goes through that and I push through by taking a couple deep breaths and think “What am I getting by giving up“ and “what will I achieve if I keep going?” I know the outcome is better if I keep it going.”

  • What is your biggest accomplishment in life so far?

  • “My biggest accomplishment in life so far has to be getting the presidential award.”

  • What's one thing that inspires you?

  • “One thing that inspires meis african american or women of color, because seeing how far they really came is really amazing.“

  • Do you want to be like a famous person? Why?

  • “No, I would love to be myself and become my own person”

  • What’s one quote you go by everyday?

  • “What doesn't kill you makes you stronger”

bottom of page