top of page

Dear Iris, It's senior year and I’m having trouble juggling Academics and Athletics

Dear Iris, I am having trouble dealing with all of my sports and school as a senior, and am finding it hard to find time to hang out with my friends. What can I do to help me manage my time? Dear X, As a senior myself, I know the struggles of the all of the senior activities and the increased pressure on school. My advice would be to calm down and look back. Make a list on what is most important to you and why. Exert the most effort into what is most important to you and as you go don the list, the effort you put into those activities should decrease. Spend time with your friends, have fun, win at your sports. Just enjoy your last year and commit to something and have no regrets. Don’t listen to all of the hoopla that will be thrown at you. Slow down and focus on what makes you happy and I guarantee you will be the happiest and most successful version of yourself. - Iyris. 

bottom of page