top of page

Student Spotlight: Olivia Hedburg

This week’s student spotlight is Olivia Hedberg. Olivia is an ambitious student, leader in Key Club and the Safe Youth Coalition. She is passionately involved in mock trial, band, clew club, and link crew. Her passion strives from being determined to create change and serve her community.

Interview: 

  1. I feel honored and grateful that I was chosen as the student spotlight. I try my best for my work to reflect who I am.

  2. Everyone is different and should be, in terms of character traits. I believe that the traits we should all mirror with each other is the school’s acronym PRIDE. We should all demonstrate preparation, respect, integrity, determination, and excellence.

  3. I could easily say coffee is the thing that allows me to physically continue my day. However, being more serious, I would say my motivational journal helps me continue my day. I enjoy writing my ideas and proposal ideas. It also allows me to reflect after each day.

  4. My daily routine to being successful is establishing a goal you want to succeed that day. Everyday before going to school, I think of a goal, in which I would carry out. Sometimes it’s simple as I want to learn a new thing, or participate in a class that I have trouble in. I encourage students to think of their goal.

  5. I could never go a day without using google calendar. I tend to have busy days within the week and my calendar is a reminder for when I have something important. I have a terrible memory and having my phone as a reminder tool allows me to be aware of what’s happening during the week. Whether it’s meetings, community events, or homework due dates, my calendar keeps me organized and structured.

  6. I have struggled with having negative feelings when I feel passionate about something and it doesn’t work out. I have learned from people in my life that failure is beneficial to becoming successful. Albert Einstein once said, “Failure is success in the progress.” and I completely agree. I now view failure as a positive thing.

  7. I prefer not to focus on one accomplishment, but if I had to chose, my biggest one has been volunteering in my community and being a role model for younger kids.

  8. The thing that inspires me the most is helping others. When I notice a problem, my brain immediately tries to find a solution. I have this strive wired inside me since I was young to care for others and try my best to help people in need.

  9. If I could be like any famous person, I’d like to be like Jane Addams because she dedicated her life to social work and equality for others.

  10. One quote that I go by is, “The secret to doing anything is believing you can do it. Anything you believe you can do strong enough, you can do anything. As long as you believe.” -Bob Ross

bottom of page