top of page

Travel-Iyonna Williams

Georgia Georgia is one of the most underrated states to visit. You wouldńt normally hear people wanting to visit the place.However from past experience I had the time of my life. It is so beautiful down there, the nice grassy areas, farm life, city life combined. 

As the area is nice, the food is tremendous!! The food portions are way bigger for less you would get in a expensive place. That good ol soul food, seasoned right and made with love. Recipes carried on and prepared in such a way that makes you feel at home. On top of that there is so much history in the south, you can walk into buildings that activists onced did. Visit the historical places , if you really like to learn more about african american history. It is very interesting being in a place of such. Of all the good things down there, my favorite was the rain and thunder. It came down so hard , as I sat on my cousins porch it calmed me. It brought peace to me, seeing the big trees getting rained on and the beautiful lighting in the far striking. 

I really recommend visiting georgia, you never know you might fall in love with the place.

bottom of page