top of page

Student Spotlight: Alyssa Orozco Sophomore Class President

Alyssa is a BHS honor roll student who loves to get involved in school however she can. She is the Sophomore Class President, Assistant Track and Field coach, Cross Country runner, and Band member. Everyday Alyssa goes out of her way to try to make Barstow High School a better place. Interview: How did you get involved in ASB? I have been involved in ASB since 6th grade. What made you decide to get involved in ASB? I to wanted be part of my school. What is your favorite part about being in ASB? I just really like helping out with everything at the school. Do you plan on doing ASB next year? Yes Do you want to be student body president or senior class president next year? I want to be the Student Body President, because I feel like I would be able to do a lot more good for the school as student body president. What advice would you give to a student who wants to join ASB? Just go for it! How do you feel about being student spotlight? It’s pretty cool to be student spotlight.  

bottom of page