top of page

Pining for Prom


Dear Iris, I want to go to prom, like really bad. I wouldn´t mind going without a date, but none of my best friends are going. I don’t want to go without them because they’re my people and I know it won’t be the same without them. Everyone says “If you don’t go to prom you’ll regret it.” And I 100% agree, but I feel like if I do I’ll just be a wallflower. What should I do? Sincerely, Pining for prom Dear Pining for Prom, You should go to your prom. Even if your one night of prom sucks it will be way better than You regretting not going for the rest of your life. Plus being alone on prom night doesn’t have to suck. Just because you don’t have a date or your best friends there doesn’t mean you have to be a wallflower. You can dance with a group of people or by yourself. Maybe your best friends won’t be there but you can still mingle and have fun with other friends at the dance. There is plenty to enjoy at prom besides just dancing. There is the food, the caracature artist, the decorations.  

bottom of page