top of page

Student Spotlight Abigail Long

About Abby Meet Abigail Long. Shes 15, and attends Barstow High School. She has a goal to backpack across Europe, and become an ER nurse. She personally wants to go to foreign countries, and experience their cultures and lifestyles around the world. Interview with Abby How do you feel about being a “student spotlight“ student for the school’s newspaper? “Personally, being a "student spotlight" is a great gesture for me. It helps me reach out, and feel recognized for my hard work.” What are some traits that you have, that you think everyone should have? “I believe that everyone should be themselves, yet still be polite. I think that people should be kind hearted, and welcoming.“ What’s one thing that keeps you going each day? “My family keeps me going every day, specifically my mom.” What is your daily routine to being successful? “Starting off the day right, every morning I wake up early to make a berry smoothie for me and my mom. You have to start your day off right to have a good successful day.” What’s one thing you can’t go a day without? “I can't go a day without a cup of coffee.” Are there times where you feel like giving up? How do you power through it? “Yes, there are many days where I want to give up. But when I fall down, I depend on my family and friends to help pull me up and fight the darkness.” What is your biggest accomplishment in life so far? “My biggest accomplishment would be living this long and being happy. Most teenagers are barely pushing through each day, and I like to say I get up with a smile every day.” What's one thing that inspires you? “Music inspires me. Particularly my favorite artist, NF. His music is very touching to me, and it is one of the things that help me get through the day.“ Do you want to be like a famous person? Why? “No, I don't aspire to be like any famous person.” What’s one quote you go by everyday? “...always smile. I don't mean be fake, but always, always find a reason to be happy. And if you can't, smile anyway. Why the heck not?”

bottom of page