top of page

Teacher Spotlight- Mrs. Hackel

How do you feel about being a “teacher spotlight”? ~It feels like an honor. What are some traits you have as a teacher that you think everyone should have? ~I have integrity, organization, and a large thirst for learning. What is one thing that keeps you going each day? ~Simply being able to share my scientific knowledge each day with children who don’t know what I’m teaching until it’s taught keeps me going. What is your daily routine to being successful? ~Planning my day out, setting routines. Planning really is of utmost important. Having a routine and a set of order helps the students understand and prepare for what we’re doing. What is one thing you can’t go a day without? ~Down time for myself definitely helps me to make through the day. Activities I enjoy, like reading, and playing with my cat, are enough down time for me. Who is one person that inspires you and/or your methods in teaching? ~Not one specific person, but my fellow science department teachers. We collaborate very often and they inspire me. Do you aspire to be like any famous person? ~No, I would honestly rather be myself. What is one quote you go by? ~It’s more of a general idea than it is a quote; Learning from experience and mistakes. Experience is a great teacher in itself.

bottom of page