top of page

Slice of Life

S

How would you say a sophomore like me handles school, social life, and along with that, trying to keep myself and family happy?

Friday: I come home from a long day at school, and go straight to bed, for about an hour. Once that's over I clean, knowing me and most kids my age, everything is dirty, especially my room. With that, cleaning comes with a jam session. I like to listen to a lot of country music or hip hop. Some Fridays come with hanging out with friends. I don't have many friends, so when I say im hanging with friends I mean , me and my friend Alexis watching movies and eating all night long.

Saturday: Because my little sister likes to wake me up, “Hello, good morning” is how I start my mornings, Next, comes morning breakfast. Of course, pancakes is always the way to go. Saturdays in my house are known as “school saturday.” Which means its homework day, yay! For a sophomore like me, I have chemistry notes to do, math homework, history notes (shout out Mr. Fisher who assigns a million things), lastly studying for my Spanish class. “Hola , cómo te llamas Isabella y soy perezosa”

Sundays:”Hello good morning” once again. Fun Sunday, turns into “you’re staying home and cleaning all day” as my mom likes to say. After a long day of cleaning , it’s time to get ready for the next day. Packing all my essentials for school, picking out an outfit, grabbing some hot cheetos. Now, the day is here! “Magnificent Mondays.” Or, a day we wished was turned into the blast part of a three day weekend. “Hello good morning”

bottom of page