top of page

Student Spotlight

By : David Maes


Antonio Ili is a senior at Barstow High School who plays for our varsity football team his jersey number five. This is his fourth and final year playing for the Aztecs. 





DM: How long have you lived in Barstow for?

AI: I have only lived in Barstow for eight years, that is about half my life.

DM: What are you going to miss most about BHS?

AI: What I will miss most about BHS is the friendships I was able to build throughout my highschool years.

DM: How long have you played football for the highschool?

AI: I’ve played football for BHS so far for all four years of my highschool year.

DM: What made you want to play football?

AI: I grew up playing football my whole life and honestly I don’t know who I would be without it. I guess what made me want to play is the feelings I get when I touch the field.

DM: What other sports do you like besides football?

AI: I like to play basketball and sometimes volleyball.

DM: What else do you like to do other than play sports?

AI: Other than sports I like to watch anime, eat, sleep, and spend time with family and friends. I also enjoy drawing / painting.

DM: What are you planning to do after highschool?

AI: After highschool I plan to serve as a full time missionary of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. After I plan to continue my education in kinesiology.

DM: What colleges are interested in you?

AI: At the moment only LaGrange college and Occidental college have shown any interest in me.

DM: Which one do you want to go to?

AI: The colleges I want to go to are BYU, USC, or the University of Utah.

DM: What are your plans if football does not work out?

AI: If my professional football career does not go as planned I plan to become a sports trainer.

Even though he has sustained a minor setback on the field because of an injury he is planning on coming back even better. He is planning to finish off his senior year good both on and off the field. 

Comments


bottom of page