top of page

Student Spotlight


By Isabella Rodriguez 



This is Ashlyn Bryson, a senior at our own Barstow High School . I chose to do my student spotlight on Ashlyn because she is an all around amazing person who exceeds in anything she puts her mind to. Ashlyn is currently involved in cheer and is on the soccer team . 

Question: “How do you juggle school and sports?”

Answer : “I juggle school and sports pretty easily, by dividing my time equally but also putting my academics first” 

Question: “What would you say your grade point average is?” 

Answer: “ My grade point average is a 3.8” 

Question: “What do you like to do outside of school , do you have any hobbies?” 

Answer : “ Outside of school I like to play sports and sleep, I would say my hobby is just mainly soccer.” 

Question : “ Would you say soccer is just a hobby or would you like to get a scholarship with it?” 

Answer : “ I am very capable of getting a scholarship with soccer and it would be pretty cool if I did .” 

Question: “ What is the team's expectations ?” 

Answer : “ The team's expectations is to give 100% and to play with your heart” 

Question : “What position do you play ?”

Answer : “ Everything but goalie , mainly defense” 

Question : “ Is there anything else you are involved in here at Bhs?” 

Answer : “Currently I am on the cheer squad in which I am on varsity and is a co- captain” 

Question : “ How long have you been doing cheer and why do you like to do it ?” 

Answer : “ I started cheer my freshman year and I like to cheer because I love performing and spreading pride to others along with making them smile” 

Question: “ What is the best part about being on a team sport?” 

Answer : “The best part about being on a team sport is getting to experience bonds with new people and working together to help others” 

Question : “ Is school important to you why or why not ?”

Answer : “ School is important to me because when I get good grades, I feel accomplished and I am preparing myself for college and what I would like to do later on in the future” 

With all that being said three words to describe Ashlyn is compassionate , athletic , and outgoing . Following this since it is Ashlyn’s senior year she plans on attending Dixie State University in St. Gerorge Utah and wants to major in nursing.  

Comentarios


bottom of page